Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
5D not mounting after Sierra update
10-19-2016, 02:31 PM
Post: #11
RE: 5D not mounting after Sierra update
thanks for that confirmation matt, and am glad things are working ok again for you, as well as for aaron too.

(btw i have XP home SP2, a Drobo v1 with 2x 1TB/2x 1.5TB WD greens, & a bkp Drobo v2 with the same + a DroboShare: unused)
& a DroboS v2 with 3xWD15EADS &2x1TB in DDR mode on win7, & a drobo5D (all usb)
  • btw i did a sustained (write) operation for about 6 hours, and got 13.2MB / sec ...objection? "sustained" :)
    (16.7MB/s on a v2 & 47-96MB/s drobo-s)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-24-2016, 04:49 PM
Post: #12
RE: 5D not mounting after Sierra update
Diskwarrior5 fixed all the issues I was having with my 2.5yr old drobo 5D not mounting after upgrading to sierra on a macbook pro (approx 18months old) Tried all of the tips here, tried disk utility repair, tried manually mounting the drives in terminal, nothing worked. Drobo support replied with the recommendation that I purchase Diskwarrior5, and it turned out to be great. The directories within the drobo itself were damaged and were rebuilt by the software and it mounted immediately.

I had all the symptoms above, dashboard could see the drive, disk utility too, even in terminal the drive was listed, but I still could not manually mount it using terminal.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-26-2016, 01:39 PM
Post: #13
RE: 5D not mounting after Sierra update
thanks kitepower for your post, am glad your experience with diskwarrior also fixed it for you

(btw i have XP home SP2, a Drobo v1 with 2x 1TB/2x 1.5TB WD greens, & a bkp Drobo v2 with the same + a DroboShare: unused)
& a DroboS v2 with 3xWD15EADS &2x1TB in DDR mode on win7, & a drobo5D (all usb)
  • btw i did a sustained (write) operation for about 6 hours, and got 13.2MB / sec ...objection? "sustained" :)
    (16.7MB/s on a v2 & 47-96MB/s drobo-s)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-27-2016, 02:35 AM
Post: #14
RE: 5D not mounting after Sierra update
No worries Paul, appreciate your assistance, and had really hoped your tips would work. Seems pretty obvious that there is an issue with compatibility between certain Mac models, Sierra and Drobo.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-28-2016, 04:52 PM (This post was last modified: 10-28-2016 04:53 PM by Paul.)
Post: #15
RE: 5D not mounting after Sierra update
ah thats ok, another user managed to get some mac corruptions fixed with diskwarrior too with page 4 from kencheung:
http://www.drobospace.com/forums/showthr...http://www.drobospace.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=145

(funny thing is that we all help each other with bits of info here and there, but when it comes to macs if things get fixed from any suggestions i said, its funny since i dont even have one) Smile

(btw i have XP home SP2, a Drobo v1 with 2x 1TB/2x 1.5TB WD greens, & a bkp Drobo v2 with the same + a DroboShare: unused)
& a DroboS v2 with 3xWD15EADS &2x1TB in DDR mode on win7, & a drobo5D (all usb)
  • btw i did a sustained (write) operation for about 6 hours, and got 13.2MB / sec ...objection? "sustained" :)
    (16.7MB/s on a v2 & 47-96MB/s drobo-s)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-20-2016, 04:24 PM
Post: #16
RE: 5D not mounting after Sierra update
My Drobo not mount under Sierra. I have tried Dashboard 2.8.4 - but no mounting. But I can't control firmware of Drobo 5D, when it's not mounting???!!!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-21-2016, 04:35 PM
Post: #17
RE: 5D not mounting after Sierra update
hi tkiessling, can you check in case any firewall settings or security permissions are somehow blocking and preventing the drobo from showing up to dashboard? This page has some tips that might help, and also step 8 there mentions mac security settings:
https://myproducts.drobo.com/article/AA-01820

(just also linking to your related post)
http://www.drobospace.com/forums/showthr...http://www.drobospace.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=147110&pid=203063

(btw i have XP home SP2, a Drobo v1 with 2x 1TB/2x 1.5TB WD greens, & a bkp Drobo v2 with the same + a DroboShare: unused)
& a DroboS v2 with 3xWD15EADS &2x1TB in DDR mode on win7, & a drobo5D (all usb)
  • btw i did a sustained (write) operation for about 6 hours, and got 13.2MB / sec ...objection? "sustained" :)
    (16.7MB/s on a v2 & 47-96MB/s drobo-s)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-13-2016, 10:00 AM
Post: #18
RE: 5D not mounting after Sierra update
Same mess for me. Dashboard was at 2.8.5 and it could see the Drobo 3Gen but it would not mount in Finder on El Cap. Tried First Aid and no success. I had to spring for Disk Warrior (expensive), but it rebuilt the directory and now the Drobo mounts no problem. Serious pain not sure if its Apple or Drobo to blame but not cool.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2016, 06:02 PM
Post: #19
RE: 5D not mounting after Sierra update
hi am sorry to hear that clyde, am glad its all working again though

(btw i have XP home SP2, a Drobo v1 with 2x 1TB/2x 1.5TB WD greens, & a bkp Drobo v2 with the same + a DroboShare: unused)
& a DroboS v2 with 3xWD15EADS &2x1TB in DDR mode on win7, & a drobo5D (all usb)
  • btw i did a sustained (write) operation for about 6 hours, and got 13.2MB / sec ...objection? "sustained" :)
    (16.7MB/s on a v2 & 47-96MB/s drobo-s)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-10-2017, 06:01 AM
Post: #20
RE: 5D not mounting after Sierra update
I can see my Drobo 5D on my dashboard, but it's not mounting so I can't access the files?
Drobo5D 3.5.2, Dashboard 2.8.5, Sierra 10.12.2

Help!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: