Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
CrashPlan Drobo App
03-23-2015, 06:52 PM
Post: #11
RE: CrashPlan Drobo App
(02-13-2015 05:36 AM)kuler789 Wrote:  Try using "Ahsay software" using it from long time. leaving a link below just have a look at the software. it can give backup and helps restoring too. http://www.ahsay.com/jsp/en/home/index.j...http://www.ahsay.com/jsp/en/home/index.jsp?pageContentKey=ahsay_product


kuler789,

I visited Ahsay's website and was left a little confused as to what product i would require to back-up my 5N to a drive at my friends home (off-site backup). Could you please elaborate on how you use Ahsay and there components that make it work?

Thx
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-01-2015, 02:59 PM
Post: #12
RE: CrashPlan Drobo App
Are there any problems with large backups? Think 4TB+...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-02-2015, 08:02 AM
Post: #13
RE: CrashPlan Drobo App
I get these logs all the time:
Sat May 2 07:01:46 PDT 2015 : /mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/app/bin/restart.sh
Sat May 2 07:01:46 PDT 2015 : APP_BASENAME=CrashPlan
Sat May 2 07:01:46 PDT 2015 : DIR_BASENAME=crashplan
Sat May 2 07:01:46 PDT 2015 : Stopping using ./CrashPlanEngine...
/mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/app/bin/restartLinux.sh: line 17: ./CrashPlanEngine: not found
Sat May 2 07:01:46 PDT 2015 : Sleeping 10 seconds...
Sat May 2 07:01:56 PDT 2015 : Starting using ./CrashPlanEngine...
/mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/app/bin/restartLinux.sh: line 21: ./CrashPlanEngine: not found
Sat May 2 07:01:56 PDT 2015 : New Service Process below:
Sat May 2 07:01:56 PDT 2015 : Exiting restart script

What does this mean?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2015, 02:24 PM
Post: #14
RE: CrashPlan Drobo App
I am also having trouble with CrashPlan not running. I have been successfully running v3.7.0 since February, but after recently upgrading my Drobo 5n to version 3.2.2, the CrashPlan app will not run.


Below is begging of the upgrade.log (I tried to post the entire file, the post gets flagged as span by the forum software). It looks like the 'mv' command is not happy.

Cheers,
Jeff


======================================================
Wed May 13 11:57:58 PDT 2015 : /mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/app/upgrade/1425276000420.1431543477852/upgrade2.sh
Wed May 13 11:57:58 PDT 2015 : Current CrashPlan Backup Engine:
Wed May 13 11:57:58 PDT 2015 : Removing old jar files...
Wed May 13 11:57:58 PDT 2015 : Moving existing native libs from lib to app dir...
mv: invalid option -- 'v'
BusyBox v1.20.2 (2013-01-21 14:02:59 PST) multi-call binary.

Usage: mv [-fin] SOURCE DEST
or: mv [-fin] SOURCE... DIRECTORY

Rename SOURCE to DEST, or move SOURCE(s) to DIRECTORY

-f Don't prompt before overwriting
-i Interactive, prompt before overwrite
-n Don't overwrite an existing file

Wed May 13 11:57:58 PDT 2015 : Moving existing license files from lib to app dir...
mv: invalid option -- 'v'
BusyBox v1.20.2 (2013-01-21 14:02:59 PST) multi-call binary.

Usage: mv [-fin] SOURCE DEST
or: mv [-fin] SOURCE... DIRECTORY

Rename SOURCE to DEST, or move SOURCE(s) to DIRECTORY

-f Don't prompt before overwriting
-i Interactive, prompt before overwrite
-n Don't overwrite an existing file
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-14-2015, 03:17 PM
Post: #15
RE: CrashPlan Drobo App
I've just unsuccessfully tried to install version 4.2.0. Here is the install.log:


$ cat install.log
2015-05-14 14-09-52: /mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/install.sh
+ find /mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan -type+ fread -name deffile
*.default -print
+ dirname /mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/app/bin/run.conf.default
+ basename /mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/app/bin/run.conf.default .default
+ basefile=/mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/app/bin/run.conf
+ [ ! -f /mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/app/bin/run.conf ]
+ cp -vf /mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/app/bin/run.conf.default /mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/app/bin/run.conf
+ read deffile
+ [ ! -f /mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/etc/server.crt -o ! -f /mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/etc/server.key ]
+ hostname
+ /mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/libexec/openssl req -new -x509 -keyout /mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/etc/server.key -out /mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/etc/server.crt -days 3650 -nodes -subj /C=US/ST=CA/L=Santa Clara/CN=Drobo5N
/mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/install.sh: line 1: /mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/crashplan/libexec/openssl: not found
$
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-14-2015, 04:31 PM
Post: #16
RE: CrashPlan Drobo App
Sorry about that, mate. I re-uploaded the tgz with the correct install script. Mind you, this should not have prevented the update/installation from happening.

Tap the full potential of the Drobo FS/5N with DroboApps.
To receive the latest updates about my DroboApps circle me on Google Plus.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-15-2015, 01:41 AM
Post: #17
RE: CrashPlan Drobo App
Hi Ricardo,

It turns out that I needed to install Java8. I am back in business!

BTW, it looks like the version of the latest install is still showing as 3.7.0 (as seen in version.txt).

Thanks for your great work. I am now a Patron!

Cheers,
Jeff
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-15-2015, 09:48 AM
Post: #18
RE: CrashPlan Drobo App
(05-15-2015 01:41 AM)jmaglidt Wrote:  BTW, it looks like the version of the latest install is still showing as 3.7.0 (as seen in version.txt).

D'oh! Ok, I fixed it and reuploaded the app. It is just a cosmetic thing, so if you don't want to re-update you should be fine.

(05-15-2015 01:41 AM)jmaglidt Wrote:  Thanks for your great work. I am now a Patron!

Thank you for your support!

Tap the full potential of the Drobo FS/5N with DroboApps.
To receive the latest updates about my DroboApps circle me on Google Plus.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-19-2015, 10:17 AM
Post: #19
RE: CrashPlan Drobo App
Hi...I hope this is the right place.

I'm fiddling with CrashPlan and trying to get it set up on the 5N (along with starting to poke at the 5N under the hood for the first time).

I have the SSH client and command line. I try to install the pre-requisite "locale" and that installation fails.

$ /bin/sh /usr/bin/DroboApps.sh install
Installing /mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/locale.tgz.
Running post-install script.
/usr/bin/DroboApps.sh: line 1: can't create /mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/.servicerc: Permission denied
Starting locale.
mkdir: can't create directory '/tmp/DroboApps/locale': Permission denied
/mnt/DroboFS/Shares/DroboApps/locale/service.sh: line 82: can't create /tmp/DroboApps/locale/log.txt: nonexistent directory

Any hints?

Looking at other threads, I see to check $LC_CTYPE and mine is blank.

P.S. Is there a script to uninstall and app, or do I just delete the directory? I admit to having deleted the created "locale" directory after it failed the first time so I could try it again instead of an update.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-19-2015, 11:10 AM
Post: #20
RE: CrashPlan Drobo App
You have to run the commands as root. This is why you are getting the permission denied messages.

Tap the full potential of the Drobo FS/5N with DroboApps.
To receive the latest updates about my DroboApps circle me on Google Plus.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: